Neap Tide: Poetry – Hope at the end of the tunnel

Hope at the end of the tunnel

Hope at the end of the tunnel

I woke up a damp, gloomy day,
With a sense of despair and loss.
Things hadn’t happened my way,
It had turned worse and so cross!
But as I opened my window,
Then I saw a sight,
Which rather shook me with delight
It was the sunshine which was so beautiful and bright!
The rays kissed me and filled me with hope.
Then I knew that I had nothing to lose
As God had given me everything!
So I happily opened my mouth to sing
The sweet song of joy which is in me springing
That tells me to keep on hoping!
That tells me to keep on hoping!

Leave a Reply

