Neap Tide: Poetry – Thy Eternal Light of Happiness

Eternal light

Eternal light

Let me sail away,

To the sandy shore

To the place where there is bliss!

 

Let me fly away,

To the sky

To the place where there is endless peace!

 

Let me run away,

To tranquility

To the place where there is love!

 

Let me walk away,

To eternity

To the place where there is beauty!

 

All with the Divine Lord,

Away from troubles and sorrows,

With my mind and soul,

Shedding thy eternal light of happiness!

Leave a Reply

