Neap Tide Poetry – Little cloud (An amazing inspirational poem)

pink and blue sky at sunset
Photo by Darius Krause on Pexels.com

I’m a little cloud 

that appeared in the sky

just for a few minutes

thinking of myself

I’m little

but looking like nothing 

only a puff a smoke.

in the beginning

I want to be bigger

Able to make the rainfall down

Help, make the flowers grow

make the plants dance under me

have the birds sing for me

Yes, I’m a little cloud,

but I have a bigger heart

I want to bring forth a rainbow sometime,

and I don’t want to be alone

I want to play with the sun,

and even ask him to make a rainbow for me

I want to be bigger

I can do it

I will be a light to others

I wish this moment of life

keeps passing by,

One day,

I’ll be a light that’s endless

Yes, I’m a little cloud

but I have a bigger heart

I just want to get bigger

and I promise that I will..

Leave a comment